See 10 Politicians Fighting For Late Senator Isiaka Adeleke’s Seat - 4 years ago

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), in a timetable released and signed by Administrative Secretary, Osun State, Barrister Ademusire E A said that the vacant seat left by late Senator Isiaka Adeleke will be filled by the bye election for Osun West Senatorial seat will hold on Saturday, July 8, 2017. The timetable released further revealed that June 15 would be last day for submission of form, June 22 for last day for publication of form, June 30 for submission of names and addresses of party agents and July 6th is the last day for campaign by political parties. Below are some of the strong contenders: 1. Ademola Adeleke Ademola Adeleke is the younger brother to late Senator Isiaka Adeleke. 2. Hon Akintola Omolaoye Akintola Omolaoye, the national ex-officio of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) is also in the running. 3. Rasaq Salinsile The State secretary of APC, Rasaq Salinsile. 4. Alhaji Tiamiyu Bello (APC) 5. Mr Tijani Adekilekun (APC) 6. Hon Bamidele Salam (PDP) 7. Hon Rasheed Oyebanji Adeyemo (PDP) 8. Hon Ajibade Falade (PDP) 9. Senator Olasunkanmi Akinlabi (PDP) 10. Comrade Wale Alakinde (PDP) 11. Retired Colonel Olayiwola Falabi (PDP) Though the APC is yet to lift restriction on party activities, it was gathered that the committee set up by the party to determine whether the party ticket should be zoned to the home town of Adeleke, Ede or throw the ticket open to all the local government councils in the senatorial district has not finalized its work. INEC has scheduled Saturday, July 8, for the by-election to replace Senator Isiaka Adeleke. The late Adeleke who was a three-term senator elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in 2015, represented the Osun West senatorial district. I gathered that this was contained in a notice dated Monday, June 5 and signed by Ademusire E.A the administrative secretary of Osun state INEC.

Share :

Be The First To Comment