Seven Nigerians Win U.K Parliament Election - 4 years ago

Seven candidates of Nigerian heritage have been elected into the United Kingdom parliament in the election held on Thursday. The winners are; Chuka Umunna representing Streatham; Bim Afolami, Hitchin and Harpenden; Fiona Onasanya, Peterborough; Chi Onwurah, Newcastle; Kate Osamor, Edmonton; Kemi Badenock, Saffron Walden; Helen Grant, Maidstone and The Weald.

Share :

Be The First To Comment