GC Posted On: Dec 02, 2017

After the World Cup draw we now know that Russia will bring up the curtain in Moscow when they face Saudi Arabia on Thursday June 14.

Portugal vs Spain is one of the most enticing of the early ties, which takes place in Sochi on the second day of the tournament while two of the big favourites, Brazil and Germany, begin their campaigns on the first Sunday against Switzerland and Mexico respectively.

England's World Cup will get going in Volgograd on Monday June 18, before games against Panama (Sunday June 24) and Belgium (Thursday June 28). The final will take place in Moscow at the Luzhniki Stadium on Sunday July 15.

Groups

World Cup draw 2018: Group-by-group guide as England face Belgium

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Schedule

GROUP STAGE
Date Match Venue Kick-off
Thursday June 14 Russia v Saudi Arabia (A) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm GMT

Friday June 15 Egypt v Uruguay (A) Ekaterinburg 1pm

Friday June 15 Morocco v Iran (B) St Petersburg 4pm

Friday June 15 Portugal v Spain (B) Sochi 7pm

Saturday June 16 France v Australia (C) Kazan 11am

Saturday June 16 Argentina v Iceland (D) Moscow (Spartak) 2pm

Saturday June 16 Peru v Denmark (C) Saransk 5pm

Saturday June 16 Croatia v Nigeria (D) Kaliningrad 8pm

Sunday June 17 Costa Rica v Serbia (E) Samara 1pm

Sunday June 17 Germany v Mexico (F) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm

Sunday June 17 Brazil v Switzerland (E) Rostov-on-Don 7pm

Monday June 18 Sweden v South Korea (F) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm

Monday June 18 Belgium v Panama (G) Sochi 4pm

Monday June 18 Tunisia v England (G) Volgograd 7pm

Tuesday June 19 Poland v Senegal (H) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm

Tuesday June 19 Colombia v Japan (H) Saransk 4pm

Tuesday June 19 Russia v Egypt (A) St Petersburg 7pm

Wednesday June 20 Portugal v Morocco (B) Moscow (Luzhniki) 1pm

Wednesday June 20 Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A) Rostov-on-Don 4pm

Wednesday June 20 Iran v Spain (B) Kazan 7pm

Thursday June 21 France v Peru (C) Ekaterinburg 1pm

Thursday June 21 Denmark v Australia (C) Samara 4pm

Thursday June 21 Argentina v Croatia (D) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm

Friday June 22 Brazil v Costa Rica (E) St Petersburg 1pm

Friday June 22 Nigeria v Iceland (D) Volgograd 4pm

Friday June 22 Serbia v Switzerland (E) Kaliningrad 7pm

Saturday June 23 Belgium v Tunisia (G) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm

Saturday June 23 Germany v Sweden (F) Sochi 4pm

Saturday June 23 South Korea v Mexico (F) Rostov-on-Don 7pm

Sunday June 24 England v Panama (G) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm

Sunday June 24 Japan v Senegal (H) Ekaterinburg 4pm

Sunday June 24 Poland v Colombia (H) Kazan 7pm

Monday June 25 Uruguay v Russia (A) Samara 3pm

Monday June 25 Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A) Volgograd 3pm

Monday June 25 Spain v Morocco (B) Kaliningrad 7pm

Monday June 25 Iran v Portugal (B) Saransk 7pm

Tuesday June 26 Denmark v France (C) Moscow (Luzhniki) 3pm

Tuesday June 26 Australia v Peru (C) Sochi 3pm

Tuesday June 26 Nigeria v Argentina (D) St Petersburg 7pm

Tuesday June 26 Iceland v Croatia (D) Rostov-on-Don 7pm

Wednesday June 27 South Korea v Germany (F) Kazan 3pm

Wednesday June 27 Mexico v Sweden (F) Ekaterinburg 3pm

Wednesday June 27 Serbia v Brazil (E) Moscow (Spartak) 7pm

Wednesday June 27 Switzerland v Costa Rica (E) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm

Thursday June 28 Japan v Poland (H) Volgograd 3pm

Thursday June 28 Senegal v Colombia (H) Samara 3pm

Thursday June 28 England v Belgium (G) Kaliningrad 7pm

Thursday June 28 Panama v Tunisia (G) Saransk 7pm

LAST 16
Saturday June 30 1C v 2D (Match 50) Kazan 3pm

Saturday June 30 1A v 2B (Match 49) Sochi 7pm

Sunday July 1 1B v 2A (Match 51) Moscow 3pm

Sunday July 1 1D v 2C (Match 52) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm

Monday July 2 1E v 2F (Match 53) Samara 3pm

Monday July 2 1G v 2H (Match 54) Rostov-on-Don 7pm

Tuesday July 3 1F v 2E (Match 55) St Petersburg 3pm

Tuesday July 3 1H v 2G (Match 56) Moscow (Spartak) 7pm

QUARTER-FINALS

Friday July 6 Winner 49 v winner 50 (57) Nizhny Novgorod 3pm

Friday July 6 Winner 53 v winner 54 (58) Kazan 7pm

Saturday July 7 Winner 55 v winner 56 (60) Samara 3pm

Saturday July 7 Winner 51 v winner 52 (59) Sochi 7pm

SEMI-FINALS

Tuesday July 10 Winner 57 v winner 58 St Petersburg 7pm

Wednesday July 11 Winner 59 v winner 60 Moscow (Luzhniki) 7pm

THIRD-PLACE PLAY-OFF

Saturday July 14 Losers of two semi-finals St Petersburg 3pm

FINAL

Sunday July 15 Winners of two-semi-finals Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm


Previous Thread
Arsenal F...
Next Thread
Checkout ...

Share it Let Friends Know

Make A Reply Below!

Desired Name:

Comment:

You Can Now Beautify Your Posts With
BBcodes || Smileys